top of page

Post

The Last Order of Waffle Fries


Hey peeps ! I just want to start off by saying I am so sorry I have been inactive! The past two months I have been super focused on school and work. With that being said, Paige's Proverbs is my passion, my ministry, and my calling. I will be making my writing my priority for now on, if the Lord's will. God has been dealing with me in so many ways and showing me what my purpose is and where I am going. I can't wait to share what I have learned in the past couple months.

Now that we have all of that fun stuff out of the way, let us jump right into today's post. I pray you guys all get something out of it and leave this post changed for the better in Christ.

Everyone knows the store Justice. It's the pretty little girl store you see in almost every mall. Well, it use to be Limited Too when I was younger. My mom worked their as a little side job. I remember going up there and getting to dress up in the clothes and be a live model in the window. You might be laughing right now, but I was living my best life okay ! haha ! This is probably why I love clothing and work at a boutique now.

With that being said, one day I was at Limited Too (Justice) with my mom, she sent one of the girls working to take me to Chick-Fil-a to get lunch. Okay! before I go any further, I was a McDonald's and Wendy's kid. Chick-Fil-a was just not where I went, but this is what my mom said I was getting, so I went with it. I was no older than 10, I didn't have a choice.

Moving right along haha! This girl my mom sends me with has her boyfriend waiting on her outside the store. Chick-Fil-a was inside the mall, so it isn't far at all. So the entire time were walking to get food and back she is literally paying no attention to me. On the way back, I have somehow got behind her. Everyone knows you DO NOT have a kid walk behind you. But apparently she didn't know that, so it's fine, I forgave her. Well, I decided as we headed back to the store I would eat my fries. Well, I take one bite and begin to choke. Keep in mind this is my first experience with these type of fries and no one is helping me. Just the good Lord. But I guess he is the best person to help me right? haha! I know I sound crazy, but I can't make this stuff up.

After, this incident with no one helping me, I eventually finished the fries because my mom bought them, but I never ate another order of waffle fries until I was a freshman in college. NEVER!!!!!

Yesterday, I was having a conversation with a friend and I told her this story. She then told me how it reminded her of how some people have a bad experience with church and never come back until one day they get a taste of church again and there hooked.

I was blowed. I never thought that my choking story could be a revelation of something so relevant. I then began to realize how many times a day I get on social media and see people who are hurting, dealing with anxiety, frustrated, they feel worthless, ashamed, not wanted and the list goes on.

Just a couple days ago I saw a page ask "why do millennials not go to church anymore ?" I scrolled through the comments all day. Over and over because, of the answers. It literally broke my heart to see the amount of people that are so lost in this world and not even realize it. People said, "because I can watch online","how the people act", "my mom took me so much as a kid", "people judge" and thats just the beginning. However, all I saw was a bunch of hurting people that are letting the devil feed them a lie from the pits of hell. It's all an excuse to make you forget what Jesus says.

The church is a hospital for the broken. When you get sick and go to the E.R you don't run out because other sick people are their. You stay and get what you need.Thats exactly what church is. you come to hear what God has to say to you. To learn more about his word and his love. Every church isn't for everyone but God is.

You can't and were never meant to do life alone. You have to find friends and mentors who can lead you back to Jesus in any situation, not to the streets. You can't pour out and help others if you aren't getting fed.

Church isn't just a place. The church is the people.

Some of you choked on a waffle fry a while ago just like me. You didn't hear what you wanted to hear or someone hurt you in church. But I am here to tell you it is not to late to try again. God isn't mad at you. He wants you, your heart.

It took me 10 years to eat those dang fries again. Now I can't get enough of Chick-Fi-La.

So whatever happened I promise you if you just try God he will show up and show out for you. When you dedicate your life to him, live for him, and your obedient he will do more then you could have ever dreamed of. You will crave for him and his word, and he will fill you up inside with the Holy Spirit.

See the thing is guys. God has a good plan, a perfect plan for us. The question is do you trust him ? Do you love him ? Do you want him ? Do you want the grace, peace, freedom, deliverance, and salvation that he offers you for free ?

Some of you say yes. But is it yes when your with your friends ? Is it yes when your asked to go to that party ? Is it yes when he tries to get you to have sex ? Is it yes when mom makes you upset and you wanna talk back ? Is it yes when God tells you to go talk to that person ? Is it yes when your asked to do that drug ?

Is is yes ?

One of the biggest things I learned this year is that I would rather offend people than offend God.

God hears you and he sees everything.

Stop doing just enough to get by. Live out the destiny ordained to you by your God the Father.

HATE SIN with a PASSION.

Don't choke on some fries and miss out on your eternity.

-Paige T.

Smile through it, Grow from it, Know the God you serve.

Please feel free to contact me through the tab on the home page for inquires, advice, and prayer.

Memory Verses for this weeks post

Proverbs 23:26

Isaiah 6:8

Isaiah 26:9

James 4:7-17

1 John 3:16

Matthew 16:24

John 15:13

Revelation 4:11

1 Corinthians 6:19-20

Romans 12:1

Pslam 40:7-8

Acts 6:4

Romans 1:9

Luke 14:33

Like,Comment,Subscribe,and Share

Be Blessed !

Recent Posts

See All
IMG_5765.JPG
ABOUT BLOG

Keep Smiling, Keep Growing, and Keep Knowing

My name is Paige Taylor. I am a 22 year old wife, mom and christian/lifestlye blogger. The purpose of this blog is to empower girls to keep smiling, keep growing and keep knowing the God they serve. When Jesus walked the Earth He didn't just preach the word of God, He let people walk through life with him. That is what I am doing here.

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
SEARCH
ARCHIVES
bottom of page