top of page

Post

Love Is Sweet


Matthew 5:43-48 “You have heard that it was said, ‘You shall love your neighbor and hate your enemy.’ But I say to you, Love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you, so that you may be sons of your Father who is in heaven. For he makes his sun rise on the evil and on the good, and sends rain on the just and on the unjust. For if you love those who love you, what reward do you have? Do not even the tax collectors do the same? And if you greet only your brothers, what more are you doing than others? Do not even the Gentiles do the same? ... This scripture stood out so much to me today. Everyday I scroll through Facebook and Instagram to see people doing hateful acts to one another, murders , and fighting with awful words through social media. Constantly someone is saying “they don’t care about anyone”, “it’s me against the world”, or that their love is only for family and close friends. That’s not love and that’s not how God intended it’s to be. God wants us to love ALL people even the ones that we feel don’t deserve it. I know that their are people reading this thinking about someone who has done them beyond dirty. They might even be “dead” to you. But I’m telling you to LOVE and mostly forgive for yourself. There are definitely people in this world that we have to love from a distance. That’s okay. But don’t hate them. Most of the time those people need someone to talk to. A person to listen. Regardless if your that person for them treat them right. You never know what someone is going through. We have to stop thinking “our” way and start asking God to help us see situations and people the way he does. Think about if God chose to only unconditionally love the people he felt were close to him or the people who didn’t do him wrong. I can honestly tell you I would be messed up right now ! God is love. We love because he first loved us (1 John 4:19). There are so many scriptures I could give y’all and I will quote a couple more but in 2020 let’s be more like Jesus. Let’s show the love of God to this world. You need it, I need it, we all need it. You can do a ton of good things. But if you don’t do it with love then you gained absolutely nothing. Ask God to search your heart and to take out anything that doesn’t align with him, so you can love people correctly. Let’s be the people God called us to be this decade. Love NEVER ends. ‭‭1 Corinthians‬ ‭13:1-8 “If I speak in the tongues of men and of angels, but have not love, I am a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal. And if I have prophetic powers, and understand all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have all faith, so as to remove mountains, but have not love, I am nothing. If I give away all I have, and if I deliver up my body to be burned, but have not love, I gain nothing. Love is patient and kind; love does not envy or boast; it is not arrogant or rude. It does not insist on its own way; it is not irritable or resentful; it does not rejoice at wrongdoing, but rejoices with the truth. Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. Love never ends. As for prophecies, they will pass away; as for tongues, they will cease; as for knowledge, it will pass away.” ‬ ‭ Proverbs 10:12 “Hatred stirs up strife, but love covers all offenses.” Romans 13:10 “Love does no wrong to a neighbor; therefore love is the fulfilling of the law.”

55 views0 comments
IMG_5765.JPG
ABOUT BLOG

Keep Smiling, Keep Growing, and Keep Knowing

My name is Paige Taylor. I am a 22 year old wife, mom and christian/lifestlye blogger. The purpose of this blog is to empower girls to keep smiling, keep growing and keep knowing the God they serve. When Jesus walked the Earth He didn't just preach the word of God, He let people walk through life with him. That is what I am doing here.

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
SEARCH
ARCHIVES
bottom of page