top of page

Post

Don't put your trust in yourself, put it in God.

I love to plan everything. I lover order and knowing when and how I am supposed to do things. I hate uncertainty and not knowing whats next or how I am going to get to where I want to be in my life. I try to be that "go with the flow" type person but it doesn't work for me. I even find myself saying "okay I'm done trying, I give it all to God" yet right after that prayer I'm still looking for a solution to my problem instead just being still (Pslam 46:10). It wasn't until February 2018 that I truly understood the power of being still and knowing who the God I serve is. During that time I was engaged to my now husband (Josh Taylor). We knew deep in our hearts that God said we were supposed to get married this year but we just didn't know when. The plan had always been to get married after I graduated college or at the earliest the end of this year. Josh and I were at C3 Confrence when I just couldn't shake the feeling that we were supposed to get married in the next couple months. I didn't know why, It was something I couldn't hear or see but I knew in my heart it was God. With that being said, who wants to be the girl who goes up to her man and says "so hey lets get married tomorrow". That can go really well or really bad ! However, I took a leap of faith and wrote down three dates all in 2018 and showed them to Josh as we sat in the arena and waited on service to start. He asked me what they were and I simply said "If you had it your way which date would you choose to get married" ? To my surprise he replied with the earliest date I had listed. ( I know what you guys are thinking, that was the day we got married.) NOT ! haha, but its okay we got married April 28,2018 and yes it was the best day ever !!!. But my point is after that day we both had to make a serious decision to trust God and not worry about a thing because we knew every person would not be on board, not every family member would praise the idea of us getting married at the age of 20. Because of that and the time frame we honestly thought we were going to have a small intimate wedding. Not the wedding of my dreams by any means. But God ! When I stopped trusting in my plan and started Trusting in my Father God's plans for me, my husband, my family and life, things started to change. I took one leap of faith and ended up with my dream wedding, the dream dress, the whole 9-yards. Josh and I were blessed with a beautiful home and were given a bridal shower by one of our good friends which covered almost every one of our needs. Not to mention Josh was blessed with an amazing job. In those short months my faith grew stronger and became more unshakeable each and every day because I chose to have faith and not to worry about what would or could happen. I knew that God had brought me this far and wouldn't leave me now. That he was the one that did this for us.

In exactly one week and one day from today I will be happily married for exactly three months. In this short amount of time Josh and I have been able to encourage so many young people and couples. It is such a blessing to be a blessing to others. God is so good guys. But my encouragement to you guys is that you have to choose to trust in God and have faith in him that he won't leave nor forsake you even when you can't see the end of the road. God moved mountains for Josh and I. And if he can do that for our wedding just think about what he can do with your life if you just give it to him.

Stop trying to fix yourself and your problems and just give it to Jesus. Revelation22:17 says" Come! Whosoever will, let him take the water of life freely." This means that even though we are all sinners God still wants us. He wants me, you, and everyone in this world. He wants to bless you and cleanse you.Just let that soak in for minute. How awesome is that ? So let your faith become UNSHAKEABLE today. Choose to trust God with everything. I challenge you to give something you have been trying to figure out on your own to God. Stop worrying about it and be still where you are and watch what God does for you.

Keep Smiling

Keep Growing

Keep Knowing

-Paige T.

67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
IMG_5765.JPG
ABOUT BLOG

Keep Smiling, Keep Growing, and Keep Knowing

My name is Paige Taylor. I am a 22 year old wife, mom and christian/lifestlye blogger. The purpose of this blog is to empower girls to keep smiling, keep growing and keep knowing the God they serve. When Jesus walked the Earth He didn't just preach the word of God, He let people walk through life with him. That is what I am doing here.

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
SEARCH
ARCHIVES
bottom of page