top of page

Post

Let Your Light Shine 💡

Lately I haven’t been as inspired as I usually am. As a writer this can be really frustrating especially when your use to having something to write about all the time. I recently got into a place where I even thought about re-writing some of my old posts from before my website was up. This isn’t a bad thing because I initially want to get those up as well, but I wanted something fresh for you guys right now. I have always said I wouldn’t write just to write. I want to write because God is speaking through me. My prayer is that each of my readers hear God and not myself. With that being said I’m writing this from my hotel room in Atlanta, Georgia. I’m currently at Market with the boutique that I work for. While lying down I asked God to give me inspiration. Then I heard him say “look around”. So initially I went to the window and looked out. Why ? I have no clue. I’m positive God led me there. To myself I thought okay I see buildings, the sky, I see lights, a hospital, a tower, etc. But in that moment I heard God say “No you see people and things to love.” Then I looked around the room to see the bed, my belongings, the sheets, the tv, the mirror, and the furniture. Wow ! Isn’t it amazing how God works in such mysterious ways. I always want to encourage you guys and say the right words. I want to live out my purpose correctly and God just simply says I want you to love my people. He calls us out of darkness to be a light in this dark world. A lot of times people want to know why God won’t do something about what’s going on in today’s society. However, they fail to realize, he did. He created you. You were created for such a time as this. So I’m hear to tell you today that you are light, you are fully known and deeply loved, God isn’t mad at you. Just be the light that you are called to be and tell your story. It could save a life. You can be the change in this world. You can lead someone to Christ today, and for that reason alone I will let my light shine forever. Don’t be mediocre. Your not called to fit in. “You are the light of the world. A town built on a hill cannot be hidden. Neither do people light a lamp and put it under a bowl. Instead they put it on its stand, and it gives light to everyone in the house.” 

‭‭Matthew‬ ‭5:14-15‬ ‭NIV‬‬ So what will you do ? Will you write and speak like me ? Will you rap ? Will you sing ? Will you talk ? Will you post ? Will you talk about Jesus today ? Will you be bold for your father ? What will you do ? Remember this  song: This little light of mine I’m going to let it shine !!! Be Blessed I Love You 

Keep Smiling 

Keep Growing

Keep Knowing

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
IMG_5765.JPG
ABOUT BLOG

Keep Smiling, Keep Growing, and Keep Knowing

My name is Paige Taylor. I am a 22 year old wife, mom and christian/lifestlye blogger. The purpose of this blog is to empower girls to keep smiling, keep growing and keep knowing the God they serve. When Jesus walked the Earth He didn't just preach the word of God, He let people walk through life with him. That is what I am doing here.

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
SEARCH
ARCHIVES
bottom of page