top of page

Post

The Gift.


Before, my mom had my brother I never knew what it meant to love someone like your own child. My little brother Aaron is seven years old and means the world to me. Yesterday, Josh and I went to the Halloween store. While we were there we saw a Fortnite costume for Aaron.It was the Black Knight character and we also found a pic knife to go with it. If you don't know what I am talking about its a popular video game that a lot of kids are playing. My brother loves this game y'all, like its insane. So we decided we would all get Fortnite costumes this year and Josh would dress up as one of the characters named Dark Voyger. This particular costume came with a helmet. We came up with this big idea that we would go to my mom's house with the costume and I would take Aaron down stairs while Josh snuck in wearing his costume, then when Aaron got back to his room he would see this Fortnite character from his game just standing there. Well, Aaron was the most excited I have seen him in a while. He didn't know Josh was in the costume. So at first he ran in the bathroom afraid when he first saw him, then he came out when he realized this wasn't scary and just kept smiling and asking "who are you ?" Josh then brought his arms from around his back holding his costume out.When I tell you this kid starts screaming "O my gosh I got a Fortnite costume"! I mean he screamed. He couldn't help but put it on right a way. Soon after Josh showed that it was him and then the " I knew it was you" line started coming out.

However, what I failed to tell you guys was Aaron hadn't been nice to me at all in the past couple weeks. Why ? I have no clue. Maybe he was going through a phase haha ! I just know I wasn't his favorite person. But my point is after all of this being said. Isn't this what Jesus does for us ? Doesn't he show up for his kids even when we have failed ? Doesn't he still stand waiting on you even when you have walked out of the room ? Doesn't he still offer you forgiveness for your sin? Doesn't he give you the gift of grace, mercy,love, freedom, and so much more ? As a matter of a fact he holds it out just like Josh did for Aaron. My brother didn't have to earn that costume just like you don't have to earn God's love, mercy and forgiveness.It was already in the plan to be given to you. Thats why its a gift, you don't have to do anything for it. Just take it. We're all God's children. All you have to do is come to him with an open heart saying "Lord who are you ? I want to know you." I can guarantee he will answer. He will wipe away all of your sins. You can not hide from God. Don't run behind that bathroom door. Come out and let the king of kings make you brand new inside. You will most excited you have ever been. You will be free.

Remember guys, your never to far gone. Every time you take a step back, God takes a step forward. He is not mad at you but madly in love with you. All you have to do today is come to God humbly and ask him to come into your heart and to forgive you of your sins. Then turn away from sin. Don't let this moment pass you by.

If anyone needs prayer or would like to make their next step with Christ please don't hesitate to reach out to me on any of my social media handles or fill out the contact form at the bottom of the homepage

.

Best, Paige T.

Keep Smiling

Keep Growing

Keep Knowing

Smile through it, Grow from it, Know the God you serve.

Scriptures to meditate on this week:

Psalms 1:1-3

John 3:16

John 14:6

1 Peter 3:18

Colossians 3:13

Matthew 6:14-15

Ephesians 4:31-32

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
IMG_5765.JPG
ABOUT BLOG

Keep Smiling, Keep Growing, and Keep Knowing

My name is Paige Taylor. I am a 22 year old wife, mom and christian/lifestlye blogger. The purpose of this blog is to empower girls to keep smiling, keep growing and keep knowing the God they serve. When Jesus walked the Earth He didn't just preach the word of God, He let people walk through life with him. That is what I am doing here.

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
SEARCH
ARCHIVES
bottom of page