top of page

Post

Patience Over Planning


Paige’s Proverbs is about hope. It’s about taking my reality and your reality and showing you God in the mist of it. Letting people know you aren’t and never were alone. 2019 has been nothing that I planned it to be. But honestly that was the beauty in this year and the beauty to come. Proverbs teaches wisdom and the value of it. It’s like having a super power in a way. It’s one thing to have it and another to understand it and control it. In other words don’t be to smart for your own good. Be humble. With that being said, I learned a lesson this year. Sometimes what I want doesn’t line up with what God wants. That’s okay. It’s actually perfect because what I want doesn’t matter really. When I gave my life to God my life was no longer my own.

At the beginning of this year I was thinking about what I would do after college. What kind of job I would get. But in that moment I had a deep feeling that at this moment December 2019 God would have a job for me. It was unexplainable. I didn’t understand it at all. But little did I know January 19, 2019 I would find out I was pregnant with my sweet little boy Kaysen Allen Taylor. He is our biggest blessing. God gave me more then I could have ever imagined with him. From the moment I found out my life was never the same. His little life changed Josh and I’s life for the better. I look at life through a different lens. I love differently and care more. It’s not just about me or just about Josh it’s about us, Kaysen and what God wants to do with our family. I was excited and nervous for various reasons. My “plan for this year had been turned upside down”. I think I did two things off of that list. I went through a phase in my pregnancy where I wondered what God really had for me. I couldn’t see it, feel it or anything. Even the feeling of God having a job for me was gone. Anxiety. fear, and failure set in. But that’s when I learned a lesson. My pregnancy taught me patience, trust, and faith. I thought I had that already but God took it to another level. I love to rush things. I’ll admit that. When I want something I want it then. Haha ! I’m serious ! But pregnancy doesn’t care about that. Your baby takes time to grow. The whole 9 months not only is your baby preparing to meet you but God is preparing the mother for her child.

Not many people know this but when I had my 20 week ultrasound I found out my baby may have a heart defect. Apparently something was wrong with his heart valve. I was immediately set up to see a high risk doctor. It took a week for them to get me in and let me tell you, that was the longest week of my life. Of course I was being silly and started googling a way which made everything worse. However, I stopped myself and traded my plan for patience. I got on my knees when I made it home, and prayed life over my son. I spoke it into existence that he was healthy, happy, brave and courageous. Josh and I chose to walk in faith and trust our God. The next week I was told by the doctor I would never have to come back there and my son was healthy. I could tell you story after story about how my patience was tested in my pregnancy but I’ll save that for another time. Fast Forward, now it’s December 2019 and Im a mother (I absolutely love it by the way). The best job of all in my eyes. Who would have known that’s what God was telling me ? I’m also re-vamping my whole blog and taking it to the next level. Not for me but for God’s glory.

If you learned anything from my short story. Wait on God. Lamentations 3:25-26 says “The Lord is good to those whose hope is in him,to the one who seeks him; it is good to wait quietly for the salvation of the Lord. Psalm 40:1 “I waited patiently for the Lord; he inclined to me and heard my cry.” Proverbs 3:5 “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding”. I don’t know who needs this but whatever your rushing or want so badly. The thing you almost think God doesn’t want you to have or you think he is torturing you with waiting. He has your best interest at heart. Everything God does has purpose. Trust that their is purpose in what your going through. The lessons you are learning in this season are preparing you for whats next. I know that what I learned this year is only setting me up for success. Overall this year I learned how to give up my plan for God’s plan and purpose for my life. I learned to trust his process and be patient. So what’s next for you ? What do you have to learn ? What do you have to surrender for God to take you where he wants you ? Don’t wait for 2020 do it now ! Give up your plan for patience. So you can trust God’s plan. Keep Smiling, Keep Growing, and Keep Knowing.

Smile through it, Grow from it, Know the God you serve.

By: Paige Taylor

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
IMG_5765.JPG
ABOUT BLOG

Keep Smiling, Keep Growing, and Keep Knowing

My name is Paige Taylor. I am a 22 year old wife, mom and christian/lifestlye blogger. The purpose of this blog is to empower girls to keep smiling, keep growing and keep knowing the God they serve. When Jesus walked the Earth He didn't just preach the word of God, He let people walk through life with him. That is what I am doing here.

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
SEARCH
ARCHIVES
bottom of page