top of page

Post

Get Up In 2019


Hey guys ! I hope each an everyone of you had a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year ! Im sure your ready to start 2019 off with a bang. Everyone is posting there new year resoloutions and talking about how this year will be different, the places they will travel and the things that they will accomplish.

However, no one is talking about what happens month or two from now. When the motivation starts lacking, your drive is gone, and you begin to let your circumstance define your year. So I figured I would. This is dedicated to the people who couldn't find the drive to even begin to claim there blessing for this year, the procrastinators who make a plan but never follow through, and the hopeless.

I remember when I use to make a resolution every year because other people did. I thought that was just what I had to do. But I soon realized that really I was just giving myself a false hope. I would stick with it for a couple weeks and not think about it again until July or even later. Then I would complain about how I wish my hair was longer, or that my body was more toned. Not even realizing that those things were what I essentially said I would work on all year.

When I think back, I realize a lot of us still do this. This kind of cycle makes you believe your dreams don't come true. That the goals you set for yourself are out of your reach. So then your motivation and drive weakens every year, and if you do try again your procrastinate. You keep pushing it off because you believe it won't happen. You have trained yourself to know your unreliable. This is why so many beautiful chosen people in this world start to think they are worthless and there minds begin to fill up with those dreaded thoughts that seem to make you hate yourself and think you going crazy. A.K.A "the enemy". Remember he came to steal, kill, and destory (John 10:10).

But the good news is we don't have to rely on ourselves. Jesus Christ paid the price for us all. As a matter of a fact, he even warned of us these kinds of behaviors. If you don't know what I'm talking about. It's called being L-A-Z-Y. As human in our flesh we love to pray and ask God for these wonderful things, and yes he said he would give us the desires of heart (Psalm 37:4) but we still have to work hard. The Bible tells us faith without work is dead (James 2:14-26). When Jesus walked the earth he didn't just talk to people, he preformed miracles. So in other words he was able to back-up what he said.

Proverbs 12:27 says "Whoever is slothful will not roast his game, but the diligent man will get precious wealth". This means a lazy life is an empty life. We have to speak to this part of life in Jesus name and say "Lord take this spirit of laziness away from me, give me motivation, drive, energy, and set a fire in me for you that causes me to do everything I am called to do." Ask him to constantly remind you of what he says about you. God wants to talk to you !!!

I love Proverbs 20:4 "The sluggard does not plow in the autumn; he will seek at harvest and have nothing". If you don't sow a seed you don't reap in the harvest.

I know its a lot easier said then done. Trust me I have my moments. My mom can vouch for it. But with God all things are possible. Let him fix the internal details in your life this year. If its laziness, forgiveness, having a spirit of hospitality, or softening your hardened heart. Let him do it. God wants to bless you. He wants us all to win.

God has a call on your life. Your obedience could be the reason someone gets saved.

This year lets be open, receptive and ready for all that God wants to do in our lives this year.

So whatever, you have been pushing away from, I challenge you to get up and run after it. To set a goal for yourself and make a vision board. Habakkuk 2:2 says "Write the vision; make it plain on tablets, so he may run who reads it."

Don't Quit.

Don't let another year pass you by.

Don't let another moment pass you by.

Your called for this !

Quote of the week:

A dream written down with a date becomes a goal

A goal broken down into steps becomes a plan.

A plan backed up by action makes your dream come true.

GET UP IN 2019 !!!

Smile through it, grow from it, know the God you serve.

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
IMG_5765.JPG
ABOUT BLOG

Keep Smiling, Keep Growing, and Keep Knowing

My name is Paige Taylor. I am a 22 year old wife, mom and christian/lifestlye blogger. The purpose of this blog is to empower girls to keep smiling, keep growing and keep knowing the God they serve. When Jesus walked the Earth He didn't just preach the word of God, He let people walk through life with him. That is what I am doing here.

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
SEARCH
ARCHIVES
bottom of page